Just Do It!

“Just do it”….a slogan we have all heard many times.  Nike made it a ubiqutous phrase inspiring people to get up and get moving (and buy their products).  Its a great  slogan it has meaning…and its simple…but do we actually follow it?  Do we “Just do it”?

I venture to guess that, at least in the work space, “Just do it” is something that is more like “Just do it” but make sure you follow this process or have that business plan and make sure its approved by many levels of management….sound familar.  Don’t get me wrong, I actually agree with process and approval but I believe that you only need enough process or approval to actually make progress.  Making progress and doing something positive is the objective,  getting started so you can learn is key, in essence “Just do it”.  Make sure your processes support a “Just do it” approach or you will not move forward and your corporation will not survive the long term.

This is true in your personal life also, if you find yourself stuck and not moving forward then start small and just do it, do something anything, get off the couch and go for a walk make yourself better.  You will be a better person.

Remember, Just Do It.

Cheers.

1 thought on “Just Do It!”

  1. My trainer brought this to life for me when I was finding all sorts of reasons NOT to do cardio: too busy, too tired, overscheduled, undermotivated. In the middle of one of my “I was gonna but didn’t because” rants, she just looked at me and said, “Yeah. Well, some people do it anyway.”

Leave a Reply

